TALE WEAVER’S PROMPT #24 – PARABOLE

Hive

Lisa Falzon

The sun enters as a swarm

Each shaft, exultant in paroxysm

I hasten the veil over glass eyes

And sink beneath the duvet

As in a pool to escape the sting

Of another hysterical morning

 

Let me dream if perchance

To find a reality beneath

This ambulatory facade

Let me wake fully if perchance

To find a boon superior to honey

And if my wishes should go

Uncollected do not give up

On me for I shall still manage

*

Well I have gotten sick again, Sam as well, Isadora was first and has recovered now but since she didn’t have a sore throat I am worried it might be something new

Submission for: Tale Weavers

21 responses to “TALE WEAVER’S PROMPT #24 – PARABOLE

  1. I can imagine a lot of people pulling the duvet over their eyes! Very good. As for getting sick again……well, that’s what families are for isn’t it?……Sharing things lol. Hope everyone gets back in the pink soon.

  2. This is excellent writing. You captured my breath with each new word. Thank you.

    This is my favorite section:
    “Each shaft, exultant in paroxysm
    I hasten the veil over glass eyes
    And sink beneath the duvet
    As in a pool to escape the sting”

  3. This is a sublime poem — really leaves me feeling feathery and light and yet heavy too. A paradox – but life is this, yes? All exists in all forms at all times – light and dark, weightless and heavy. Truly a moving piece and your choice of phrase and lines really speaks to me.

    I’m sorry you are under the weather – I hope it is nothing serious and that all will be well within your family soon. Take care.

Leave a Reply

