Updates and Random Tidbits

vacation_by_crilleb50-d4dx6rn (1)

BaxiaArt

Today I was cleaning Isadora’s room and thought I ought to check and see if she had clothes for the fall/winter I discovered that she has grown out of all of her pants! She grew quite a lot over the summer. I went to the store and bought her two pairs of jeans with the money I had on hand but I expect more shopping in the near future (school is right around the corner!). Here we wear pants like 9-10 months of the year so pants are kind of a big deal.

 

I have been meditating on dream house and during my visions(?) I kept imagining that the owners would be present during our viewing. This is not customary in Sweden and I have never seen a homeowner in any of the previous houses we checked out. Sam emailed me today to tell me we’ve got a viewing at 2 pm on Friday and the owners will be there. One of the owners had a stroke which explains the dark unhealthy mass I started to see in my mental images. Now I am worried about the owners, hoping I can send them some positive vibes.

 

One of the houses we checked out is back up for grabs (it was my 2nd favorite). Luckily the Realtor is in charge of both houses so they are going to let us check the new one out first. Fingers-crossed.

 

Finally I have to get my ID renewed today and it is my mother’s birthday so I might not be around so much.

11 responses to “Updates and Random Tidbits

  1. I hate buying pants. Even though I’ve long stopped growing out of them, it’s still impossible to find ones that fit me right. Curse my oddly shaped body! Of course, my wife has the same problem but with clothes in general. We make a right pair! 😛

    (Good luck with the house viewings!)

    • It is funny that you say that because Isadora is hard to shop pants for and shoes. She has a J.lo butt. Generally kids have little tooth pick legs and no curves save for the occasional pot belly but she inherited my muscular legs. For dresses and shirts no problems. For shoes she inherited Sam’s square feet (Sam even has square toes like Flintstones feet) which means her feet are wider than most kids and just in general not the same shape so shoes are nearly impossible. I mean it takes hours to find a pair each time. Sam has wide feet (shoes are tough for him). His shoulders are very broad so jackets are a challenge for him. He also has muscular legs more like the shape of cyclist and sometimes that is an issue plus he is short compared to Swedes who are very tall. I have no problem with shoes because I have super average feet but with boots that zip because of my enormous calves. I have trouble with pants like Izzy because of my muscular legs and I can’t wear skinny because my waist is small in comparison to my legs. Boobs need I say more? Women’s clothes are bizarrely not made for them and I haven’t managed to find any button ups that don’t gap in the front. Dresses are hard too because to fit my waist, hip area makes them too tight in the bust. My arms are slightly too short for my body and because I am short I am always stepping on my pants and skirts. When I was pregnant they told me they didn’t have maternity clothes my size period. For some reason maternity clothes are made for exceptionally tall women I looked like a dwarf in maternity clothes so I had to wear Sam’s clothes when I was pregnant.

      • How did I miss this response? Gah, WordPress disappoints me sometimes. 😛

        It sounds like you guys have a hell of a time trying to be clothed at all. It really makes me want to learn how to make my own clothes or something, but then that would be more time and energy than I’d be willing to expend.

        I guess if reincarnation exists then I’ll come back as somebody with a body that actually fits clothes. Ha ha. 🙂

      • I have tried multiple times to learn to sew but I honestly can’t even sew a button on a shirt. I had a teacher say to me just cook I’ll grade you on that just for fuck’s sake stay away from the needles and thread (it was a Home EC thing part cooking part sewing). I am a disaster at crafts. Remember the Simpson’s episode were every time Homer pours a bowl of cereal it catches on fire that is me but with crafts

        Maybe we should come back as animals that don’t need clothes lol

  2. hope mom has a great bday….and nice on the house coming up again, best wishes on your visit to both…ha, my son is in a growth turn now…so we are going through clothes…oy….

Leave a Reply

