Drip

silvia-cloud-stars

Sylvia Cloud

She gathers the stars

And draws them flaming

Into the palatial chasm

Buried beneath her breasts

I summon her as a hearth

Filling her sulfurous belly

With bitter fruit and straw

She fancies herself a poetess

Cries in myths, torrents

Of sparkling constellations

Drip from marcescent eyes

31 responses to “Drip

  1. My mind is making strange associations today. I immediately thought of Lars Von Trier’s film Nymphomaniac Part 1 when I read this, and I have no idea why. I suspect it may be because I saw it for the first time yesterday and my mind is still mulling over some of its themes. Beautifully written as always, Yves.

Leave a Reply

