Wordle #12

Wordle12

 

My vertiginous heart breaks

In excess of mooring

Too many misapplied wisps

Too many brass-locked crates

Of parchment-only ambitions

 

I shall not unburden my genius

My laconic eyes still beseech

An infinitesimal oddity

A fleck of gold amongst ruin

In what way am I original?

By which of my uncommon features

Am I deemed exquisite?

Through which peephole

Might I overtake Parnassus?

 

Where in discontent exists serendipity?

I’ve a clapboard husk susceptible

To the pangs of storm

Sheltered only from joy

In sorrow I do not withstand

 

Such an indiscriminate fear

Life constitutes everything

And I knowing nothing

Stand sentry against insight

 

Today I move only

As the wind blows

Today I am the west

And the sun in absolution

Today I walk in terror

Without gloves or hooves

 

Insulation cares not my preference

And I must expose at once my mistake

I must be as apology dictates

A conscious being

Forgive me my penchant

For lilacs and repression

Forgive me my flintless smile

But most all forgive me

This impervious dusk

In which I tirelessly fuse

*

My schedule has been insane lately and I apologize for my absence

14 responses to “Wordle #12

  1. I’d say, bravo! Dispite the winds of fate that have created insane schedules you’ve done a beautiful job with this poem!

  2. Very powerfull, I adored the whole thing, but this part just took over:”Today I move only

    As the wind blows

    Today I am the west

    And the sun in absolution

    Today I walk in terror

    Without gloves or hooves”

Leave a Reply

