If Walls Could Talk

mindlovemisery

haunted

I can feel your menace

Raping away

The solitary scraps

Of my dignity

Each night descends

As the one before

With a raising

Of voices

As if within

A pack of wolves

Were beset

By a savage moon

*

My dreams

Have become unbearable

An albatross atop

A kyphotic architecture

My heart

Has grown pendulous

Slicing its way through

A rotten foundation

I am overrun

With the ghosts

Of our collective pasts

I have forgotten laughter

Both the means of

Acquisition and adornment

*

How many times

Must I rebuild

Before the ground beneath

Gives way entirely

And the walls fail

To numb the weather

I do not feel safe

In this annex of discontent

Alone in crowded

Claustrophobic rooms

Broken down

Degraded

*

Will my words

Ever penetrate

Your spirit

Or will they fall away

Unheard

Whispers in shadow

Will I ever

Make a home

Of the wreckage

That…

View original post 20 more words

2 responses to “If Walls Could Talk

Leave a Reply

