Wordle #7 “Jar”

M3321M-0036

Your beak nuzzles my lungs

Chases my words as if a chill

Rides deep in my towering bones

Seals my lips as a sprain

With a stiffening anguish

 

My reserve is erratic at best

For I seek still the jar

The jar with its human sap

Its viscous amphibious masks

The price of anthropomorphism

Does not abate with practice

But grows and grows

Until I am wearing my smile

Stitched beneath my nose

Impassive as a scythe

 

I the chimera, the eidolon

The invoker of indolent fears

Will you betray me little bird?

Or shall I dance upon your grave

My heart being the perfect fit

For your delicate sentiments

An organic cage that feeds

Of itself for fear of company

 

How lonely I am and how long unseen

Strait as a Cypress for dread of sleep

Arrest not my eyes for my dreams

Are not so easily curbed as my thoughts

30 responses to “Wordle #7 “Jar”

  1. Amazing Yves, using those words so well and so cleverly. Well done indeed. If one was a chimera I could well imagine the loneliness that would involve.

  2. This is a great use of the wordle! A fantastic story…right out of the beak of the Chimera…shivery wonderful read!

  3. It is far harder to curb dreams than thoughts… A wonderful ending to a beautiful piece.

  4. Wow, defo my new favourite from you! Loved this:
    “I the chimera, the eidolon

    The invoker of indolent fears

    Will you betray me little bird?”

Leave a Reply

