Oyster

lullaby-creepy-gloomy-dark-surreal-artAnton Semenov

I have no wings

Only a single inert feather

Budding beside

A protrusive blade

So I crawl

Wondering how far

The horizon, thinking

Even the surface would do

I study the stalagmites

That form on my mobile

My milk tears spinning

Singing out to you mother

I wonder how many hours

You left me there

Waiting for my shell to crack

Knowing that only death

Could emote such horror

*

I, a giant grey tongue

Absorbing, hungry

Too innocent

To activate filter

Poisoned by vitriol

In degrees too excessive

To habituate

*

This the second of my autobiographical poems

21 responses to “Oyster

  1. I hit like on this because it is a powerful, terrifying piece so very well written. The fact that it is autobiographical almost prevented me from doing so. The image and the imagery are a horrific combination to think of as someone’s once reality. Etheric hugs, friend.x

  2. Just a quick stop to say i love your blog, and I’ve nominated you for a Butterfly Lighting Award. The details are posted in my blog where I’ve linked to you regardless of your decision to follow through. Thanks for doing what you are online!

  3. Powerful work MLM and despite its sad theme – a pleasure to read, for such is the beauty of its composition.
    Hugs
    Anna :o]

  4. Yves, after reading this several times, it punched a hole in my heart. just incredible poetry, and who would have thought an image could be found to pair with these words…but you did.

Leave a Reply

