Rogue

the moon garden

Photo by: Oloriel

My heart is a spider’s purse

She overstates reality

For the sake of luxury

She hungers even in content

Each eye a satellite

Milking flowered tendrils

Their potency

I want to live wild

In the recesses

Of your wooly head

Like a rogue shoe

I want to pass brazenly

Pirouetting from star to star

Transparent even in sin

25 responses to “Rogue

  1. Fabulous write, I love the line “spider purse”, it sounds so special and original and so vivid and scary at the same time.
    But what I like the best about this poem is the pirouets at the ending 🙂

  2. I want to pass brazenly

    Pirouetting from star to star

    Transparent even in sin

    What a very cool heart this is. I like how it feels brave to me. I am beginning to lose my belief that sin exists.

Leave a Reply

