Heeding Haiku with HA: To Feel the Night

58e55847ba4cf1560364ffadd9a55c1d

Alexander Fedosov

The moon is a bier

A demented virago

Pleading in the dark

*

When I am out looking at the moon I always make up stories about her (I see the moon as female). There is a character in Planescape Torment Deionarra who even in death remains enamored and obsessed with the main character. Her appearance makes me think of the moon and so I just tied them together. The image is an artists interpretation of Deionarra.

Submission for

Heeding Haiku with HA

24 responses to “Heeding Haiku with HA: To Feel the Night

      • Unfortunately, no, as we are unable to conceive. And the adoption laws in our country are draconian, so no luck there either! But not to worry. We’ve long since come to terms with it all, but there’s still the odd day when we do wonder about what might have been.

        Having said all that, we are having a terrific Easter so far. You couldn’t ask for much more really! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Sweden had no children to adopt. If you want to adopt you have to adopt a child from another country and that is a very difficult process. I have to say I didn’t think Sam and I would be able to have children because he was hit by a car in the balls at 13 and nearly lost both of them. They managed to save them the left one just barely but I still think with an accident that serious and with my own issues it was a miracle. I have only ever been pregnant once and Isadora is the result.

        I hope you have a wonderful Easter as well =)

  1. As The Moody Blues once sang, “Cold hearted Orb…” By the way this is Omtatjuan in my new incarnation:)

Leave a Reply

