Heeding Haiku With HA

cicada-wings-deb-schmillDeb Schmill

Invasion

The cicadas whir

In accord like hundreds of

Pocket-sized spaceships

*

Submission for

Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie 

 

20 responses to “Heeding Haiku With HA

    • Thank you so much Anmol I have written quite a simple one today about my experience when living in the mountains and the cicada invaded. The sound was absolutely surreal, no one went outside, a deserted city, beautiful hot day and I went out Sam for a walk just hearing that sound seeing no one it really did seem like everyone had been abducted and then I saw the cicada thousands of them really. They were everywhere and we were 2 miles in to the walk totally into our conversation before he realized. This is why no one is outside!

  1. Beautiful, I love ti because I got used to their sound and now it is unimaginable to fall asleep without trying to mimick it in my head.

Leave a Reply

