Wordle #2 Darker

maxresdefault

Tomoki Hayasaka

There is only this moment

Headlights and horns blaring

Moonskin eyes sere and cavernous

Knuckles tense and gutless

Like the womb of a prepared fish

*

The scarf around my neck

Sticks in the axle of your left wheel

That queer oscillating grimace

Vital to the propulsion

Of your defecting asylum

*

We gather feathers and rifts

Powered Juniper wishes

Which disintegrate between

Our intimating and indulgent lips

*

Why must we speak of misery

As if a sacred elixir brewed

By our ancestors and given in infancy?

As if it were the primary ingredient

Of our cellular composition

Like hemoglobin only darker 

18 responses to “Wordle #2 Darker

  1. Scary, because it reminds me a lot of a dream I once had, especially this part:”We gather feathers and rifts

    Powered Juniper wishes

    Which disintegrate between

    Our intimating and indulgent lips”. it sucks a little because now I cant write about it, you already did haha 😀
    I love the way you crafted this, it reads like an emotional ritual.

    • Thank you much Oloriel =) Funny when I am writing for prompt I always think we will accidentally write the same thing which I know is nearly impossible but for some reason I think we could do it lol

Leave a Reply

