Speaking in Tongues (Audio)

c1e20b4138ffb75a787fd72e690c983f

Carbon Noise Poetry

Has your arrogance deafened?

I am in no need of company

Conversation will not save me

If I want to destroy myself I will

Even paper slippers are dangerous

In the clutch of my murderous hands

*

I watch your head bobbing

As if it had been mistaken

For an apple and you gesturing wildly

In an attempt to restore it unblemished

I wonder at the contents of your throat

If you are filled only with water

And simmering exiguous anecdotes

*

I don’t believe you’ve ever spoken to me

Not as you are beneath your false face

The stories don’t even belong to you

So how could they possibly comfort me?

If I could talk away my pain

I would have done it by now

I talk quite a lot you see

Sometimes I even remove the censor

The mendacious proof of my sanity

And let my words scatter…

View original post 256 more words

4 responses to “Speaking in Tongues (Audio)

  1. “If I could talk away my pain

    I would have done it by now”

    I love those lines. Great work!

Leave a Reply

