Decomposing Heart

I had written something for today but I was dissatisfied with it so

mindlovemisery

decompsingheart1

These skeletal secrets

Consume through atrophy

A ricocheting heart

That disembarks passionless

Will inevitably decay

*

Procreant my tears

Exceed generational hierarchy

I am less adept

At managing hunger

Starvation plays upon

My baser instincts,

It’s not simply somatic

The need for fulfillment

Occupies all indenture

*

Closeted, the child within

Cowers in darkness

Beset by demonic shades

I know that denial alienates

Still, I drink

Of these familiar shadows

That I might become

A less visible target

*

All my angels have fallen

Like discarded syringes

I hide them in plain sight

Oblivious to the enormity

Of my affliction

*

Apathetic, this suicide

Languishes in my intestines

Any occasion could

Prove a trigger

View original post

5 responses to “Decomposing Heart

Leave a Reply

