Hypocrisy

geishafish

Fever for 2 weeks, the last 2 days it has been high I am so out of it

mindlovemisery

keys

I seek validation

In the anonymous

In the cursory embrace

Of a society

Who by its very design

Parries distinction

*

What right have I

To speak of instinct

When I force

My prophetic bones

Into the sleeves

Of a disingenuous mold?

*

What right have I

To speak when my words,

Masticated

In a communal maw,

Lack the integrity

To illicit change?

View original post

13 responses to “Hypocrisy

  1. ugh, i hope the fever breaks…that is a long time….some pretty deep introspection in those last two stanzas….its all part of the journey you know…discovering the world…and a bit about ourselves along the way…

    • Sam says it is a Swedish cold you have very minimal cold symptoms but a prolonged fever. I am definitely ready to be rid of it though this coupled with seizures and I am feeling very loopy. Thank you so much Brian

  2. Two weeks of fever is too too long. I hope you are getting good care for this illness as it sounds quite serious if you aren’t all together in your head from the temperature spikes. Although the hallucinations may perhaps become good fodder for ideas…. 🙂 Hoping you have a very SPEEDY recovery!

Leave a Reply

