Prompt 30: Color


Colors are often used to represent emotions. The seven deadly sins are identified with colors.

Pride- Violet (horse)

Envy- Green (dog)

Gluttony- Orange (pig)

Lust- Blue (cow)

Anger- Red (bear)

Greed- Yellow (frog)

Sloth- Light Blue (goat)

We have are own unique associations with colors as well. The assignment is simply to create a piece that emotionally, symbolically, sensually, or physically embodies the color(s) of your choice. If you want to run with the 7 deadly sins theme feel free to incorporate the associated animal as well. You are by no means obligated to do so it was just the most natural and obvious example. Aura or chakra colors would be another good place to research if you need inspiration.

30 responses to “Prompt 30: Color

  1. Pingback: Beige – for Prompt 30 – Colour | helenvalentina·

  2. Pingback: Prompt 30: Colour | Morpethroad·

  3. Pingback: Look Inside | Oh Pithy Me·

  4. Pingback: Blackened Storm | Ramblings From A Mum·

  5. Pingback: roygbiv – for Prompt 30 – Colour | Wordifull·

  6. Pingback: My pains have always had colo(u)rs: mlm prompt 30; 17.11.13 | Phylor's Blog·

  7. Pingback: Prompt 30: Color (Fairy Tale) | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library·

  8. Pingback: Trifecta: Week 104 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library·

  9. Pingback: Justin and Sophia | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s