Overexposed

dandeloins

Beauty drifts

Across your eyes

Like a departing Geisha.

I have known happiness

In the alacrity

Of your fingertips lacing

Vulnerability and ecstasy

*

I watch

Your hair spilling

From the twilight

Like a nocturne

I press my lips

To its redolent shadows

And pray

The truth is not mine

But if you would,

Your essence favor,

I would drain

The lye from your veins

*

Immaculate in toxicity

You leech from my flesh

All good intention

I quest for that which

My lips can find

For overexposed dendrites

And tremulous nerves

I want to know and endow

Every inch of you

19 responses to “Overexposed

Leave a Reply

